Arrival

I don’t have a lot of time right at the moment, but I arrived in Venice yesterday through pea soup fog. My brother met me at the airport and fetched me away to his place. I now have internet for my laptop.

All of my flights arrived early, with fair following winds for my travels.

Today we’ll go to the base at Aviano to see the new Hobbit movie. There are a lot of other things to deal with as well. Monday will be our visit to the Questura to file for my Permesso di Soggiorno. I also have to register with the Comune of Montereale Valcellina and they will have to come by and see that yes, I am actually in residence with my brother.

First things first, though – a shower, tea, and out for breakfast.

5 thoughts on “Arrival

  1. So happy you got there okay and had a smooth ride. May the luck stay with you and YAYHOBBITMOVIEOMG!… sorry, ahem… sort of lost control for a moment there.
    Today Venice, tomorrow… more Venice. ;D
    *huggluvs*

Leave a Reply

